The Hour of Pearl

The latest album from Chris Duncan and Catherine Strutt celebrating their Pearl Anniversary.

Originally slated to be produced and released in 2020 the pandemic delayed things somewhat but we are now pleased to bring to you The Hour of Pearl.

Track List:

The Milltimber Jig J8x32 – RSCDS Book 41
The Castle of Mey R8x32 – RSCDS The Diamond Jubilee of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II
Bob Campbell S8x32 – Canadian Book of Scottish Country Dances
Gothenburg’s Welcome J8x32 – RSCDS Book 37
Inverneill House R8x32 – RSCDS Book 35
Angus Fitchet, Fiddler S8x32 – Angus Fitchet
Dancing on Parnassus Medley 4x(S32+R32) – The Solstice Party Book
Princess Margaret’s Jig J8x32 – The Angus Fitchet Scottish Dance Album
Orwell Lodge Strathspey S3x32 – RSCDS The Diamond Jubilee of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II
Bauldy Bain’s Fiddle R8x32 – The Lothian Collection
Waltz – Sweet Journeys George Wilson
Gaelic Air – Turn again thou fair Eliza The Scots Musical Museum, Volume IV – 1792 – No.368


The Hour of Pearl (Postage with Australia)

Purchases outside of Australia can be made via:
TACSound (North America), RSCDS Leeds Branch Shop (UK) and the RSCDS New Zealand Bookshop.

Contact us at for costings for multiple copies –

or Stream via:
Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon and Pandora